If We Were Having Coffee… Sleepy Weekend.

I’d invite you to join me for the beverage of your choice out in the absolutely amazing weather we’re having.  It’s nearly 70 degree’s outside, sunny and beautiful.  But I’m sleepy today, and my room is cold.  I keep reminding myself that I’ll be happy it’s so cool come summer, but today I would love it to be warm like it is outside.

I’d tell you I’m still trying to figure out balancing work, life, and my writing.  I feel like it’s going slower than it should, but… of course… I keep adding things to the list, it’s just what I do.  I’ll be hosting another Taliana event soon (the official announcement will go up at the end of the week).  I’m participating in the A to Z challenge in April, so am trying to get ahead on that, keeping up on Disparate Threads, and also working on the novel editing.  It’s a lot.

Friday night I went to a new place to hang out with some friends.  Unfortunately by Friday night I was pretty worn out from a long work week, so I only could stay for a while.  But it was great to get to spend a bit of time with friends.

20150307_144647This weekend I got to go to a wine tasting with my dad and step-mom.  They are members of a wine club and get to go to special quarterly wine-tastings for “pick-up day.”  I love going with them, and today was amazing.  We enjoyed a bunch of wine samples and I picked up a few bottles of my favorite ones.

How has your weekend been?  Any plans for the rest of it?


 

Today’s post is a part of the Weekend Coffee Share, graciously hosted by Part Time Monster every weekend! A time for us to come together, share a cup of coffee (or our beverage of choice) to share some of what is going on in our lives.  It’s a lovely check-in time!

coffee2

6 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee… Sleepy Weekend.”

  1. Wine tasting is what I miss about living in Sonoma County. We used to go at least once a week, my daughter and I, to different wineries. Sometimes just for a taste; sometimes for a walk around the grounds; sometimes for a food and wine pairing. Always fun. But I moved away from there 7 years ago so no more wine tastings for me. I still have my wine shipped to me from California but no in person winery visits.

    Like

      1. I have not visited any out here. They don’t seem to be nearby or accessible to me. And now that my daughter has kids, it’s more difficult to go to that kind of place. I still have not even tried Oregon wine. I guess I’m a California wine snob.

        Like

        1. Oh! You have to try some of the Oregon wines! What kind of ones do you like, I can give you suggestions! And, yeah, a lot of them you have to drive out to, depending on where you live, though, they aren’t so far (I only go with other people, because I don’t have a car of my own).

          Like

          1. I’m way out in Damascus. One day I will get to a winery. I keep seeing Groupon deals and Amazon Local deals for winery tours but I won’t go alone and it would have to be when my daughter could go. I don’t know anyone else here.

            Wines…I prefer reds, not too dry. Shiraz/syrah types. Some merlots. Cabs tend to be too dry for my taste but sometimes I find one that isn’t too dry.

            Like

What do you think?

