Celebrate the Small Things! #20

Hosted by Lexa Cain, L.G. Keltner of Writing Off the Edge, and Katie of The Cyborg Mom, Celebrate the Small Things is a time when we all take a moment to celebrate something good from our week.  It can be small, it can be big, just something to look back on the week and celebrate!Celebrate the Small Things

Today I celebrate that I made it to Friday.  Another long week… this term has been a crazy one.

However, I’ve also had some pretty lovely evenings, and pushed myself to step outside of my comfort zone a few places.

I also celebrate that it’s Friday the 13th.  I actually love this day, for some reason.

I’ve made progress in my writing, with some solid plans and expectations for good stuff to be completed this weekend.

I am celebrating that the weather here has taken a turn for the (record) warm, 60’s this weekend, with SUN!  I hope to take my bike out for a ride — I’ve technically had it for a while, but haven’t really ridden it much.  I still don’t have a lock for it, so I won’t really be stopping anywhere… although… it may be nice enough that I could stop at one of the parks for some writing time when I can keep the bike right next to me and not need to worry about locking it up.  We’ll see.

What do you celebrate today?

20 thoughts on “Celebrate the Small Things! #20”

  1. I really miss bike rides – physical injury prevents it for now. I hope you do get out to the park. Enjoy that sunshine in case winter turns back… like it seems to have done here!

    Like

    1. I didn’t own a bike for years and years, and am so happy that I CAN ride the bike, with all my various injuries and issues over the years, that’s one form of exercise that tends to be okay for me still 🙂
      It will turn back to winter… I’m in Oregon. We have more time of cold rain, and then slightly warmer rain still to come before we hit the awesomeness of summer (you know… a little more sunny rain?) 🙂

      Like

  2. I am also celebrating that this week is over. I hope you get to enjoy the sunshine and warmth tomorrow. Is this weather normal for February in Portland?

    Like

    1. Yay for the end of the week! Sometimes that’s enough!
      It isn’t normal… around this time last year we had our major snowstorm. The warmth is record levels! But I don’t expect it to last — we’re in for more cold and rain soon enough.

      Like

  3. Congrats on surviving the week, experiencing new things, and progress on your writing. Yay for warmer days and bike-riding. Have a great weekend and Happy Valentine’s Day — and Happy Friday the 13th too! 🙂

    Like

  4. I’m celebrating from the sidelines, but celebrating nonetheless. I can’t talk about warm weather. We’d like something else here in California. We’ve had nothing but warm with very little rain. Anyway, glad you have things to celebrate!

    Like

  5. You’re more than welcome to all the snow you like! 🙂 Up here in Vermont, we’ve got more than enough. I’d love to trade for that 60 degree weather you’re having. Congrats on your writing progress! Happy Weekend and Happy Friday the 13th!

    Like

    1. Cold cold cold! I miss the snow, yes.. but I do not as much miss the cold. I do prefer cold to hot, but that point when it’s 1, or 0, or… even colder… before you factor in wind-chill… that’s just no fun. Stay warm!

      Like

What do you think?

