Celebrate the Small Things! Party Time! (#16)

vik-small-things-2

A weekly Blog-Hop, hosted by Lexa Cain where we celebrate those small things.

It’s my birthday!  Yup!  Today!  I’m celebrating over the weekend with friends and family.  Not to mention the Unbirthday Party I’m throwing right here (so I can celebrate with all of you!)

I’m also celebrating the awesome growth I’m seeing in a little project that I think is such a great idea.  1000 voices for compassion is trying to get 1000 bloggers and video makers to talk about compassion, kindness, caring for others, non-judgement, and the like on the same date (February 20).  I’m signed up to participate, and encourage others to join in!  Check out #1000Speaks on Twitter!

 

//

10 thoughts on “Celebrate the Small Things! Party Time! (#16)”

  1. Woohoo! Happy Birthday!!! I hope you have a wonderful time and get lots of presents! That 1000 Speaks idea is great. If there’s anything this world needs it’s more compassion and consideration for others. Have a great weekend!

    Like

    1. Thanks! I’ve been having a great time — very few “presents” in the traditional sense (though one really awesome one!) but lots of time with friends and being treated to meals and drinks!
      The 1000 Speaks idea is great, I’m really looking forward to seeing how it comes together!

      Like

What do you think?

