If We Were Having Coffee.. #19

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that it’s a strange time for me. So much change happening in my world right now it’s kind of hard to find a perch to settle on.  But I’m trying.

Christmas Tree Reflection at Pioneer Courthouse Square
Christmas Tree Reflection at Pioneer Courthouse Square

I can’t believe that Christmas is this week.  Everything’s a bit of a swirl, but signs are clear.  Cards arriving in the mail (meaning I actually am getting mail, which I always love), lights and trees in the house and around the city.  Though it’s the second year I’ve spent Christmas somewhere that doesn’t have much of a chance at all of snow this holiday — and I miss that.

But it has been fun to see all the holiday things appearing.  Friends are posting all sorts of pictures of their decorations, and their kids celebrating and preparing.  My friends have some of the most adorable kids!

I managed to start writing again this week, a little bit on Disparate Threads.  There’s editing that needs to be done, and I’m worried that I’ll fall behind, but I need to start pushing myself some more.  It’s far too easy to fall into a slump, and I can’t have a slump that lasts too long, not if I plan on meeting the goals I’ve set for myself this year.

cards
My cards so far this Holiday season– a mix of holiday and sympathy/condolence cards.

If we were having coffee I’d tell you that I have been having some thoughts about this blog in the coming year.  I’d like to start bringing in other voices, interviews with writers (and readers!) guest posts, things like that.  I’ll have to start figuring out the “how” of all that, but… it’s something I’m starting to think about.

How has your week been?  Are you enjoying the season, whatever celebrations it may bring for you?

What do you think?

