The Princess of Light, Recent Release

I always like to help others promote their work.  So when I was asked to do a guest post for an author who recently put out her book I, of course, agreed.  If you have a new book out, or would like to have a guest post on my blog just let me know!  I will be putting together some guidelines shortly around guest-posts and book promotions.  Don’t worry, I have no intention of turning into a blog of book-promotion and advertisements!  The guidelines will help me to keep a focus on what I want this blog to be about 🙂


 

N.N. Light, the author of Princess of Light, has provided a fun little A-Z about her main character, Mary:

A- Art is one of her loves and she secretly paints in her free time

B- Bookstore Manager and loves all things books

C- Coffee and chocolate are her addictions

D-Demons attack her at every turn and must defeat them all

E- Empathy is one of her gifts from the time she was little

F- Friends are her family and she loves her friends fiercely

G- Golden Lake is her home and she loves it so much

H- Her greatest fear is turning evil and giving in to the demons

I- Insecurity flutters around her heart as she wonders if she can truly be the Princess of the Light

J- Jokes and comedy make her laugh heartily

K- Kicking Than’s butt gives her pleasure

L- Love, pure unconditional love, burns brightly in her soul

M- Musicals, she loves them and her favorite is “Guys and Dolls”

N- Natural appearance and make-up is her fashion sense

O- Orange is definitely not the new black in her opinion

P- Purple is her favorite color and lavender is her favorite scent

Q- Quiet and shy is the type of child she was growing up

R- Reading is her favorite thing to do and she encourages everyone to read

S- Soul mates are something she strongly believes in and she may have found hers

T- Transportation for her is mass transit or walking

U- Underneath it all, she is a normal woman living her life

V- Vexed by Lisbeth at every turn, she must figure out a way to banish the demon

W- Winter is her least favorite season, although she loves Christmas

X- Xtra sensitive talking about her father, Richard, as he died in a car crash

Y- Yearns for the day when the world is filled with Light and hunger is eliminated

Z- Zeal to heal and help all those who feel helpless and alone

Princess of the Light  is an Urban Fantasy Romance that was released September 2nd, and is available through a number of online retailers, including Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

Gabriel, the Archangel and Messenger of God – yeah that Gabriel, visited Mary Miller. He told her, as the key she is destined to spread the Light and vanquish the Darkness. Her first assignment is to restore the soul of the Walking Man. Sounds simple enough until she’s thrown in the face of evil, and then Joe Deacons enters her heart. This battle just got a lot more complicated. She must complete her mission without losing all she loves.

princess

Part of the proceeds of Princess of the Light will go directly to food banks in order to feed the hungry and help those in need. With only 7,500 books sold, N. N. Light will be able to set up a monthly endowment for the local food bank.

Exclusive Excerpt:

The hairs on the back of my neck prickled and I shivered. Alert, my body seemed to scream. Something evil is brewing.

I leaned closer to the windshield and narrowed my eyes. A voice not my own invaded my mind: Let’s see if you can save him.

I smelled something hot. Could that be the engine? Brimstone, my mind filled in as a woman appeared at Joe’s side. I gasped. The hood started to shake and I jumped from the car.

“Joe, watch out!”

Joe looked startled and jumped back. The hood slammed down just as I reached him. I touched his arm and let out my breath in a loud whoosh.

I scanned the entire street. There was no sign of the woman, but I still felt an evil presence. Stay away from me, demon, I warned silently. I am the Princess of the Light.

The demon’s feminine voice echoed in my mind: That was child’s play compared to what’s coming. Be prepared girl! I hope you own enough black… it’s what you’ll wear to the funerals of those you love.

Joe was speaking to me and I blinked. “I’m sorry, I missed that. Could you please repeat what you said?”

I said, “What the hell just happened?”

“I don’t really know,” I confessed. “One minute I was sitting in the car waiting for you, and the next… Well, the next minute, I saw the hood start to shake.” He hadn’t noticed the woman? “You didn’t notice anything that may have caused it?” I asked.

Joe put his arm around my shoulders and squeezed. “No, but thank goodness you said something or else my hands would’ve been severed or worse…” His voice trailed off. My stomach lurched at his words.

“I’m just glad I saw it,” I said. “It scared me.” He could’ve been injured or worse. Thank you, Lord, for protecting him.

Joe let go and lifted the hood back open. He glanced at me and I held it up before he even had to ask. He started rechecking this and that and no sooner had I began to wonder if he had any idea what he was looking at, he exclaimed, “Aha! Here is the problem.”

“What?”

“This spark plug was loose.” He refastened it and closed the hood. “Huh,” he added. It doesn’t make sense to you, because a demon did it, not the spark plug.

I followed him to the car in silence. This time, Joe was able to start the engine right up. When it roared to life, we both smiled—most likely for two different reasons.

“What a relief!” I put on my seatbelt and watched Joe do the same.

“It sure is. Now, let’s listen to some classic rock music and brighten the mood. How does that sound?”

“Sounds great, I love classic rock.” Mary leaned back, looked out the window as Joe drove to the restaurant.

How did that spark plug come loose like that? It was attached firmly when I plugged in my car last night. I’m still in shock after almost being killed by the hood of my car. It slammed down hard, like someone used force. But it wasn’t me and it wasn’t Mary. So who was it? Creepy. Thank God she had quick reflexes or… Joe’s thought hammered straight to my mind.

I froze.

2 thoughts on “The Princess of Light, Recent Release”

What do you think?

