At some point I had something to say.

Christmas Day, 2012
Christmas Day, 2012

So I’ve had all these “Brilliant!” blog ideas over the past month. I was going to write a very reflective, and perhaps entertaining, piece about Holiday traditions.

Lobster Man on Christmas Day, 2012
Lobster Man on Christmas Day, 2012

And then I was going to write about celebrating Christmas when I am not a Christian. I was going to ponder about snow-storms, and how different places I’ve lived have handled winter. I was going to share with you all a little about some of the theological texts I’ve been working with, and tell you some more about Sebastian Castellio.

Then I was going to write about finding the “muse” and inspiration. Oh! And I was going to do a post about Gluten-Free cookie making, complete with pictures. I was going to undertake an exploration around “light”, and write up some genealogically-related musings. There was, of course, going to be a write-up and review of the recent Les Miserables movie. Something about nature, something about resolutions.

It is completely and entirely possible one, or all, of these will appear as blog entries at some point. I feel no need to be restricted to the holiday season to reflect on the holidays. And many of these things are things which bounce around my head.
But, for now, I just do this short up-date, a dangling promise that something was once going to be written, reflections were going to be shared. But homework got in the way, then a strained back, then the COLD OF DOOM – as I am calling it – and now entering two weeks of an intensive class, while still working. So… you get me saying *hi* and a couple of pictures of this winter so far.

Winter Storm Euclid strikes Maine
Winter Storm Euclid strikes Maine
What do you think?

